Beauty Finds Below Php500!

Every girl needs a basic beauty routine that will help her achieve the look that she wants for the day. I, for one, am a fan of the no-make up look for quite some time now. Yes, it seems as easy as 1-2-3, but there is a discipline behind getting that classic and natural look.

My routine has eight steps, using eight beauty products that you can buy without spending your entire paycheck. I’ve learned about these items mostly through my friends, especially from my college friend/make-up artist Tong Ecat. All of these great beauty finds are less than Php500! Also, most of these are part of her make-up stash that she uses in her Basic Make-Up Workshop.

Now, I’d like to share these treasures so you can try them out for yourself!

1. Face: Dickinsons Witch Hazel Pore Perfecting Toner and Miss Beauty BB Cream – These products have done wonders for my skin. I apply the toner a few minutes after washing my face, and I let it seep through my pores for about 10-15 minutes. I’ve been using it for about seven months now, and my skin has been visibly clearer and smoother. It has somehow helped control breakouts, too. After applying the toner, I apply Miss Beauty BB Cream using a foundation brush. Alternatively, I spray it directly on my face and use my fingers to spread and blend. I let it dry completely, until my skin has fully absorbed it, ready for the next step.

Dickinson's Witch Hazel Toner, toner, pore perfecting toner, Miss Beauty BB Cream, BB cream

2. Eyes: Prestige My Biggest Lashes and Etude House Eyebrow Pencil – I rarely step out of the house without mascara. I have small eyes, so I need to make them look a bit bigger. I do this by applying two to three coatings of Prestige My Biggest Lashes in Very Black. Girls with sparse lashes should definitely toss a tube of this affordable mascara brand in their kikay kits. The only setback of this product is that the lashes clump together pretty fast if you don’t apply the mascara correctly. Prepare a spooly to separate your lashes for that natural look. Another part of the face that should be taken care of but often ignored are the eyebrows. I use Etude House Eyebrow Pencil in Brown to line them. The pencil is retractable and comes with a brush, so it’s easier to define the brows. Never ever forget to shape the brows – they frame the face and accentuate the eyes.

Prestige My Biggest Lashes mascara, mascara, Etude House Eyebrow Pencil, eyebrow pencil

3. Face: Etude House Angel Kiss Lip and Cheek Cream and Fashion 21 Loose Powder – To get natural-looking flushed cheeks, I apply Angel Kiss Lip and Cheek cream. Its pink, rosy color works even for a morena like me. I’ve been using this cream blush for about two years now, and I’ve never had pimples or allergies from them. To set the BB cream and blush, I dab a kabuki brush on Fashion 21 Loose Powder. I tap off excess powder from the brush then apply it on my forehead, cheeks, chin, and neck in a circular motion. Aside from helping make-up stay longer on my face, it also helps even out blemishes and avoid those gross oily spots. I have a small pot of this powder in my bag for touch-ups during the day.

Etude House Angel Kiss Lip and Cheek,cream blush, Fashion 21 loose powder, loose powder

4. Lips: NYX Lip Smacking Lip Color and The Face Shop Fruit Jelly Tube – Pucker up with these lippies! I use NYX Round Lipstick in Tea Rose or Rose Bud for its velvety and smooth texture. I am amazed at how long it stays on the lips, especially when partnered with The Face Shop Fruit Jelly Tube lip gloss for that delightfully sweet and shiny finish.

NYX, NYX Lip Smacking Lip Color, Face Shop, Fruit Jelly Tube

Remember, you don’t have to starve yourself just to buy expensive make-up. Having a make-up bag full of unbelievably pricey brands is not tantamount to being beautiful.

But of course, the best make-up that you have to own is a genuine smile. With these amazingly affordable beauty finds, I’m sure that smile will never leave your face all day long.

Dickinson’s Witch Hazel Toner is available in all Healthy Options branches. Miss Beauty BB Cream can be purchased by order from HMUA Tong Ecat (leave a comment for her contact details). Etude House Angel Kiss Lip and Cheek cream and Eyebrow Pencil are available in all Etude House branches or SM Department Stores. Fashion 21 Loose Powder is available in all SM Department Stores (Watson’s or Beauty section). Prestige My Biggest Lashes mascara is available in all Beauty Bar branches. NYX Lip Smacking Color in various shades can be purchased from Pure Beauty in Serendra. The Face Shop Fruit Jelly Tube is available in different variants from The Face Shop in major malls.

One thought on “Beauty Finds Below Php500!

Leave a Reply

