Hello, Boredom.

It has been raining almost the entire day. I didn’t make any plans of going out because I am cherishing weekends like these – no stress, no workload to think of. I have read a few pages of my book of the month, written an article on the last movie I’ve seen, and I’ve also done some of the household chores assigned to me.

shihtzu, crystal, pet
Even my dog Crystal was visited by Boredom.

Now, I feel bored. This rarely happens, as most of my friends would know. I am almost always busy, on-the go, stressed, and occupied with work. I rarely stay at home during Saturdays, even Sundays. Events ate up even my time with my family last year. My presence at home today has made my mom wonder, but I’m guessing that she prefers this over my previously activity-loaded weekends.

In a very rare occasion today, Boredom dropped by and said, “Hey, I missed you.” I missed Boredom, too. I gave him a hug and a kiss on the cheek and asked him to stay with me while I sit in front of the laptop. (So Boredom is a guy?? -my other self asks.)

I surfed the internet, read some interesting/frustrating/creepy stuff, and after a few clicks, came across this survey entitled 30 Funny Questions to Make You Think. I didn’t find them the least bit funny, yet out of sheer boredom which I am actually enjoying, I answered the survey:

If you could bring one character to life from your favorite book, who would it be? Lisbeth Salander

If you wanted to look very sexy, how would you dress? I’d wear heels and skinny jeans and a white top and as always, confidence

Who would you most like to be stuck in an elevator with? Least like? Like: McGyver. So we can get out of the elevator right away. Least like: someone from the other floors in our building (the non-Maersk people)

List 5 people you know. Then describe each of them in 5 words.

Maggie: Funny. Supermom. Smart. Small? πŸ™‚ Patty-ish.

Cindy: Adventurous. Quiet. Geeky. Tall. Smart.

AO (LOL): Irritating. Loud. Distracting. Boisterous. Obnoxious.

Louie: Smart. Thin. Athletic. Moreno. Witty.

Joan: Reserved. Intelligent. Quiet. Fashionable. Petite.

Have you told your partner about all of your past relationships? My last partner? Yes.

What outfit or article of clothing do you like to see your spouse wearing the most? I don’t have a spouse yet.

What was the most recent movie that made you cry? The Mistress

If you could be any age again for one week, what age would you be? One year old.

You can cast any actor now alive to play you in a film about your life. Whom would you cast in the role? Mila Kunis – don’t complain

If you could have one superpower, which would you choose? The power to tell the future

Have you ever been sexually attracted to a family member or a person of an inappropriate age? How did you deal with it? Inappropriate age – yes. I didn’t act on it

You can choose your method of dying and the place in which you will die. Where would you like to die and how? In my sleep, in my bed

You can choose your last meal. What will the menu consist of? Katsudon, Chicago deep dish pizza, Mochi ice cream

If you had to be trapped in a TV show for a month, which show would you choose? How I met your mother

If you joined the circus, what act would you most want to perform? I’ll be a pink mermaid in an aquarium

You see three teenagers making fun of a mentally handicapped man in the street. What would you do? I would pray for them

A dear friend is in agony and wants you to help him/her to die. Would you? Tell him/her that it ain’t over till it’s over

Your best friend dies, what would you do? Cry, pray, and grieve

What do you think would be the hardest thing for you to give up on? My dream of going to Law school

Imagine. It is a dark night, you are alone, it is raining outside, you hear someone walking around outside your window. Who do you call? Ghost busters! My dad

If you could do anything OR wish for anything that would come true, what would you wish? For me to be 5 inches taller, and for world peace LOL

If you had only 24 hours to live, what would you do? Eat, pray, love

Have you ever cheated on your boyfriend/girlfriend? No, I get cheated on

What’s the worst thing about being your gender? The monthly visitor and not being able to pee behind lamp posts and trees

What is the strangest dream you’ve ever had? I was chased by a basilisk, too much Harry Potter that day I guess

Which would you choose, true love with a guarantee of a heart break or have never loved before? True love

Think of the last time you were REALLY angry. Last time I was really angry, I cried and cursed a lot

What is more difficult for you; looking into someone’s eyes when you are telling someone how you feel, or looking into someone’s eyes when they are telling you how they feel? Looking into someone’s eyes – it’s hard enough that you’re telling them how you feel, what more when you have to look them in the eye

Hah! Boredom is taking a peek at my laptop and shrugs his shoulders. He props his feet on the table while I try to figure out why people ask questions about life. Will we really be able to answer everything? I guess we never will. So instead of worrying about what’s gonna happen tomorrow or next year, or if it’s gonna be a sunny Sunday, or if Kim Kardashian will give birth to a boy or a girl, I will just enjoy the rest of the weekend with a cup of coffee and some good old music from my iPod. Happy weekend, folks!

music and coffee, coffee, musical notes

2 thoughts on “Hello, Boredom.

  1. Haha, Patty-ish. So you are Maggie-ish.
    You forgot annoying for AO.
    Basilisk: No more HP for you. Hehe
    Last time you were angry there was rage and I was at your left side.
    Love this post!

Leave a Reply

