Commuter’s Diary | Entry #2

Commuting on an almost daily basis has exposed me to different people and scenarios. Most of the time, these people irritate me and bring out the b*tch in me, especially when I am tired from a day’s work. That’s why I will never forget that one morning in my commuter life, even if it was many months ago, when I came across this really nice manong. Too bad I didn’t get his name.

My FB entry about this kind-hearted manong.
My FB entry about this kind-hearted manong.

I hope that he felt my sincerity when I said “Thank you po!” He really made my day with that small but much-appreciated gesture. Sometimes we don’t expect people like them to do something great for us. But then again, God surprises us through people we don’t usually expect to be kind to us. So again, THANK YOU, Manong. May you continue to spread kindness to all the commuters you meet.

And may it be our goal to do something nice for a stranger and to make someone smile everyday.

2 thoughts on “Commuter’s Diary | Entry #2

Leave a Reply

