Rain

Yes, I’m still alive. I can’t say alive and kicking, though.

I’ve been keeping my thoughts and feelings to myself for more than a month now, thus the hiatus from the blogosphere. August is just… I am at a loss for words to describe this month and everything that has been happening – losing my Lola, getting sick for weeks, discovering who reallyΒ cares and who can be there for you during tough times. It’s like a roller coaster ride while I’m having my vertigo attack.

Indeed, when it rains, it pours.

The torrential rains seem to embody the tears I want to cry out of sheer exhaustion and grief. So let it rain, and I will let my depression dissolve into the puddles of mud outside the doorstep.

While I “enjoy” and wallow in this temporary misery, I hope everyone else is safe and warm. I’ll be back again, soon.

 

rain, raining

One thought on “Rain

  1. aww beh. sometimes you just need to detach yourself from the world so you can reconnect with yourself. yes. August is THAT kind of month ha. just like the rain, this too shall pass. amishu!

Leave a Reply

