One More Chance for the nth time

It’s a cold Thursday night. Crystal’s on my lap, sleeping.

I’m alone at home. I’m missing someone. I turn on the TV. I see them – Popoy and Basha.

IMG_20130926_194450

IMG_20130926_212804

If you don’t know them, then chances are you don’t know the three-month rule. You won’t be able to recite this famous line: “You had me at my best, but you chose to break my heart.”

 

 

Thank God I don’t have suicidal tendencies, but dude, some most of the lines in this movie are heartbreaking.

One More Chance, my favorite Tagalog movie of all time, simply never gets old. And it never fails to make me cry.

Leave a Reply

