Birthday Surprises!

So this is my first day as a twenty-eight year old lady (not!) and I’m really excited to uncover what God has planned for me. But I’d like to share how my birthday went by and to thank the people who made me one happy birthday girl.

Yesterday, I celebrated my birthday with my brothers Louie, Kevin, and Louie’s girlfriend, Kat. We went to Trinoma and looked for the birthday gift that I requested for, but dang, it’s not my lucky day. The gadget that I wanted was not available. We strolled around the mall and had dinner at one of our favorite pizza places, A Venetto Pizzeria, then went around some more.

I felt bad for not being able to get the newKube MP3 player. I decided to just look for it somewhere else, and buy it maybe as a Christmas gift for myself. Being the bookworm that I am, my brothers bought me Gillian Flynn’s books to cheer me up instead.

gillian flynn, gone girl, sharp objects, dark places
Gone Girl, Sharp Objects, and Dark Places. Yay! Puyatan na naman!

 

This morning, a surprise was waiting for me on my desk at work.

Balloons all over my work station! Too cute!
Balloons all over my work station! Too cute!
And a gift wrapped in a dainty pink wrapper.
And a gift in a dainty wrapper.

 

I wanted to cry (I rarely get surprises) but chose not to ruin what little make up I applied on my face that morning. I was half excited, half scared to open the gift. The other day, I told my team how much frogs scare me. They were all laughing and while I was opening this gift, they were trying to scare me and make me think that it’s a frog inside the box. But when I opened it, it’s the watch that I fell in love with the other day!

My new black Casio watch.
My new black Casio watch from my team!

 

I was all smiles when I saw it! I was really touched by the fact that they remembered what I like. They also made an effort to put this greeting up on our glass wall.

A kikay birthday greeting!
A kikay birthday greeting!

We had team lunch at Shakey’s and had a chance to bond that afternoon. I really felt like my birthday got extended for another day.

 

Another surprise greeted me after a conference call that afternoon. My closest friends in the team bought me my favorites!

My favorite CBTL drink: Chai Tea Latte.
My favorite CBTL drink: Chai Tea Latte.
My favorite cupcake from Slice: Choco Yema cupcake.
My favorite cupcake from Slice: Choco Yema cupcakes.
I love books, so they gave me one, too! I like Dan Brown's books.
I love books, so they gave me one, too! I like Dan Brown’s books.

 

These favorites of mine came with a card and a drawing. πŸ™‚

The card that came with the cupcakes.
The card that came with the cupcakes.
I really laughed out loud when I saw this drawing!
I really laughed out loud when I saw this drawing of A! Featuring the “boy” technique LOL

 

I cannot thank my brothers, my team, and my friends for making me feel loved and special on my day. If I could only celebrate my birthday every week, that would be awesome! But with these people around me, everyday is a fun and happy day. Thank you, guys from the bottom of my heart and my hypothalamus! πŸ™‚

 

 

Leave a Reply

