UAAP Cheerdance Competition 2014 Results, Videos, and Pang-ookray

I think some people have been led to my previous post on the UAAP Cheerdance Competition last year by mistake when searching for this year’s results. So I thought I better post this year’s videos as well. πŸ™‚

But before letting you watch the UAAP Cheerdance 2014 videos, allow me to congratulate the UP Pep Squad for another excellent routine that I think should’ve been awarded the first place. We didn’t bag the top spotΒ that I’m sure each Isko and Iska wished for, but I am really proud of that amazing performance that gave me goosebumps.Β It’sΒ not onlyΒ because I came from UP, but I have never seen any other school do something bold like what the UP Pep Squad did (or has always done). The group knows for a fact that ADVOCACY is not part of the criteria for judging, but they showed through their theme of equality what they truly believe in, or if I may say, what all Iskolars ng Bayan believe in. So thank you, UP Pep Squad for making us proud every year. Go get ’em next year! πŸ™‚

Without further ADIEU sabi ni Jessy Mendiola, here are the videos from the top three schools:

2014 UAAP CDC Champions: NU Pep Squad

Congratulations on your flawless routine! I admit, I was wishing for just one glaring error, but you guys executed your stunts well na parang ten years na kayong nagre-rehearse. You’ve come a long way from your performances na may kasamang gingerbread man. Dapat may 3-day sale sa SM dahil dito! Tanong lang: San ba talaga ang campus niyo?

 

First Runner Up: UP Pep Squad

Matatapang, matatalino, walang takot, kahit kanino! I’ll never forget that pyramid where the girls lifted the boys. If you could just see me while I was watching, nakanganga ako promise. And like I said on my FB post, your performance is just like me – almost perfect. LOL. (At nagda-diet ako ngayon dahil nainggit ako sa abs nung mga girls.)

 

Second Runner Up: UST Salinggawi Dance Troupe

It’s nice to see you back, Tigers! Mej corny lang yung tiger na parang nag-dragon dance. Pero sige na nga, it’s nice to see you back pa ren. You made my friends from UST really happy. Go USTE!

 

Kudos to the rest of the schools for their entertaining routines! Entertaining, oo sarcastic ako. Aabangan ko ang Ateneo next year baka sakaling hindi na sila mahilig mahulog na una ulo. Eto na din yung video kase alam kong macu-curious kayo.

 

 

Bonus videos – the group stunts of Adamson University and De La Salle University! WatchΒ them ‘pag depressed kayo, ikakasaya niyo promise.

 

Adamson University – Sorry na, Ate, ‘Wag ka na magalit kay Kuya.

 

De La Salle University – ‘Yung totoo? Nag-vitamins ba kayo? Pagod ba kayo? Inaantok ka ‘te?

 

Hope you had fun! They all deserve a PLEYK (sabi ulit ni Jessy Mendiola), right? See you next year! πŸ˜€

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

